Ms. Knoepfle Goes To Washington

barack-and-michelle-obama-celebrate

That’s right kids, I am heading to DC. I am joining the ranks of the 2 million plus other people expected to descend on our nations capitol January 20th. Oh.. what a glorious day! What a fantastic time to be an American. While I am slightly dreading the travel, commute and crowds that will surely accompany my journey, I am rife with excitement at being part of such a historical moment. While clearly this is a departure from the normal, much more important topics I tend to discuss on  my site (hardy har), I plan on writing a detailed description of the events in DC. I would love to throw in some info on a luxury DC hotel or two but frankly, the prices were so high, I was forced to bunk with my dear sis in nearby Burke, VA. C’est la vie, c’est la vie, that’s just the way it goes. Happy inauguration.

Leave a Reply

