Traveler’s Bookcase

One of the things that I love most about Los Angeles is your ability to discover something new at any moment. The city’s sheer enormity allows for some like me, a twenty year resident, to come across a great shop unexpectedly while walking to another destination. This is what happened to me last week, when I strolled down 3rd Street and came across a great little travel bookstore called Traveler’s Bookcase. I happened across it on my way to happy hour (what else) and I decided to peek inside. What I found was a fantastic shop, filled floor to ceiling with books of all kinds relating to travel. There were guide books, language books, maps, travel -themed fiction and non-fiction, kids books and traveler accessories.

If travel ideas begin in  your head than Traveler’s Bookcase is where you go to make them a reality. The shop has been there for 17 years but it’s current owners, Natalie and Greg have been there for a little over two. They were incredibly nice and helpful. Make a point to head there if you are hitting up Joan’s for some tasty treats or sampling the AMAZING fried chicken at nearby Cynthias.

Traveler’s Bookcase- 8375 West Third Street Los Angeles, CA 90048

One Response to “Traveler’s Bookcase”

  1. Thanks for the tip.. Let me go and check it out….

Leave a Reply

