Vegas Baby, Vegas

Tomorrow I head to Las Vegas for a couple of days to attend a conference. I have mixed feelings for the place. On the one hand, there are great restaurants, free drinks, gigantic swimming pools and gambling, on the other hand, there is ..well..gambling, strippers, general white trash and the Stratosphere. I have decided that this trip I am going to make a point to take advantage of all the great things Vegas has to offer. Number one: I am staying at The Wynn. With the exception of The Four Seasons, The Wynn is the best hotel in Vegas. Unfortunately The Wynn would never make it to my top ten simply because of it’s over the top Vegas decor (classy by Vegas standards but Vegas none the less) but if you have to go, it is definitely the best. Here are some pics so you can see what I mean:

I have to run off now so I can pack. More about my trip when I return. Sorry for being such a Vegas hater in this post.

2 Responses to “Vegas Baby, Vegas”

  1. […] Vegas Baby, VegasTomorrow I head to Las Vegas for a couple of days to attend a conference. I have mixed feelings for the place. On the one hand, there are great restaurants, free drinks, gigantic swimming pools and gambling, on the other hand, … […]

  2. She’s right. And the Wynn rooms have kick-ass bathrooms (can I say “kick-ass here?), huge flat-screen televisions, and the hotel boasts a very decent standard Vegas buffet (prime rib anyone? finer restaurants exist for the buffet-challenged)… not to mention employing some of the coolest BlackJack dealers I have ever had the honor of losing hard-earned cash to…

    I can’t speak that highly of the hotel’s Terrace Pointe Cafe tho… the steak and eggs breakfast tasted like cardboard, and the pancakes were average, to say the least. What’s eaten in Vegas stays in Vegas.

Leave a Reply

