Big Surprise in Big Sur..

I have lived in California for twenty years and I have been to Big Sur a total of one time. There is a reason for this and that reason is that there are so few places to stay in Big Sur that are remotely affordable. Sure, if I had six hundred dollars, I could splurge at Post Ranch Inn (Amazing)..but I don’t. Even semi shabby places in Big Sur are over two hundred dollars. Well, I think I have found a place. Finally, something in Big Sur that doesn’t conjure up images of Friday the 13th. And doesn’t cost a ton of money. Glen Oaks Inn. It might be slightly early to blog about it since I haven’t actually stayed there yet but I was just so excited that I found it I had to share. I will report back once I finish my stay!

Leave a Reply

